Kemuel's Place

A diary of sorts, wherein I moonlight as a games writer. Under haphazard construction.

Pause

Well, I knew at some point I’d have to start actively looking for things to write about, rather than simply putting shape to existing ideas. And I guess I kinda knew I’d struggle with it, particularly whilst changing jobs. I’ve been at my new office for two weeks now, one which was busy because I was learning tons of stuff very quickly, and the other because the office had six visitors staying all at once. Now I’m ill, so that’s an excuse as well, I guess, but not a bad one as they go.

Once I’m better I’ve got a few things to write about, mostly about what I have (and haven’t, in fact) been playing lately. Hearthstone, Sir You Are Being Hunted, Dark Souls,  Dragon’s Dogma, Divinity: Dragon Commander, Lego Marvel Superheroes, Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends (真三国無双7:猛将伝, rather), Metal Gear Solid 2, more Wildstar..

It’s felt like I’ve not really been playing anything lately, and I’d probably have told you as much before I stopped to think about it, but then, I guess it never really does when I flit around between stuff. Lego Marvel’s definitely grabbed my attention, though, and Dynasty Warriors is still holding, it against all odds. So much so that I might end up spending money to import the base game as well, and then buying it in English on Steam. I think Wildstar’s also slowly winning me over too, so I’ll have words about all three once I settle back into a writing routine. Which I shall do! I found previously that writing between 9 and 11pm worked out nicely, so hopefully when I’m not quite so exhausted at the end of each day I will be able to try that again. 

So yeah, this is a brief pause I guess, but hopefully it’ll be over soon.

Leave a Reply

